Maine Revised Statutes

§7251. Unlawful acts and penalties

1. Failure to submit information.  A dispenser who knowingly fails to submit prescription monitoring information to the department as required by this chapter commits a civil violation for which a fine of $250 per incident, not to exceed $5,000 per calendar year, may be adjudged and is subject to discipline by the Maine Board of Pharmacy pursuant to Title 32, chapter 117, subchapter 4 or by the applicable professional licensing entity.
[ 2015, c. 488, §8 (AMD) .]
2. Unlawful disclosure or use of information.  A person who intentionally or knowingly uses or discloses prescription monitoring information in violation of this chapter, unless otherwise authorized by law, is guilty of a Class C crime.
[ 2003, c. 483, §1 (NEW) .]
2003, c. 483, §1 (NEW). 2011, c. 657, Pt. AA, §70 (AMD). 2015, c. 488, §8 (AMD).