## §2609. Recovery of testing costs

Whenever the cost of testing a private residential water supply exceeds \$150 and that testing is conducted pursuant to section 2602-A, the department shall seek to recover the costs of the testing above \$150 from the person responsible for contaminating the water supply, or from the recipient of any compensation for the contamination of the well. [PL 1983, c. 837, §2 (NEW).]

## SECTION HISTORY

PL 1983, c. 837, §2 (NEW).

The State of Maine claims a copyright in its codified statutes. If you intend to republish this material, we require that you include the following disclaimer in your publication:

All copyrights and other rights to statutory text are reserved by the State of Maine. The text included in this publication reflects changes made through the First Regular and First Special Session of the 131st Maine Legislature and is current through November 1, 2023. The text is subject to change without notice. It is a version that has not been officially certified by the Secretary of State. Refer to the Maine Revised Statutes Annotated and supplements for certified text.

The Office of the Revisor of Statutes also requests that you send us one copy of any statutory publication you may produce. Our goal is not to restrict publishing activity, but to keep track of who is publishing what, to identify any needless duplication and to preserve the State's copyright rights.

PLEASE NOTE: The Revisor's Office cannot perform research for or provide legal advice or interpretation of Maine law to the public. If you need legal assistance, please contact a qualified attorney.