§3110. Meetings of owners

When there has been no meeting of the incorporated pew owners, or proprietors or owners of a meetinghouse or building for public worship for 3 years, a meeting may be called on application of 3 or more members thereof to a notary public, who shall issue his warrant to one of them stating the time, place and purposes of the meeting, directing him to notify the meeting by posting a certified copy of the warrant, 3 weeks before the time of meeting, on the principal outer door of the building, and in one or more public places in the same town and publishing it in a newspaper published in the county, if any, otherwise in an adjoining county or in the state paper. [PL 1981, c. 456, Pt. A, §46 (AMD).]

SECTION HISTORY

PL 1981, c. 456, §A46 (AMD).

The State of Maine claims a copyright in its codified statutes. If you intend to republish this material, we require that you include the following disclaimer in your publication:

All copyrights and other rights to statutory text are reserved by the State of Maine. The text included in this publication reflects changes made through the First Regular and First Special Session of the 131st Maine Legislature and is current through November 1. 2023. The text is subject to change without notice. It is a version that has not been officially certified by the Secretary of State. Refer to the Maine Revised Statutes Annotated and supplements for certified text.

The Office of the Revisor of Statutes also requests that you send us one copy of any statutory publication you may produce. Our goal is not to restrict publishing activity, but to keep track of who is publishing what, to identify any needless duplication and to preserve the State's copyright rights.

PLEASE NOTE: The Revisor's Office cannot perform research for or provide legal advice or interpretation of Maine law to the public. If you need legal assistance, please contact a qualified attorney.