§6956. Diver's down flag required

A person licensed to harvest a marine species by hand must display a diver's down flag when using a self-contained underwater breathing apparatus to harvest that species. For the purposes of this section, "diver's down flag" means the International Code Flag "A" as defined in navigation rules adopted by the United States Coast Guard. A person who violates this section commits a civil violation for which a forfeiture of not less than \$100 and not more than \$500 may be adjudged. [PL 1999, c. 771, Pt. B, §12 (AMD); PL 1999, c. 771, Pt. D, §§1,2 (AFF).]

SECTION HISTORY

PL 1993, c. 448, §1 (NEW). PL 1999, c. 771, §B12 (AMD). PL 1999, c. 771, §§D1,2 (AFF).

The State of Maine claims a copyright in its codified statutes. If you intend to republish this material, we require that you include the following disclaimer in your publication:

All copyrights and other rights to statutory text are reserved by the State of Maine. The text included in this publication reflects changes made through the Second Regular Session of the 131st Maine Legislature and is current through January 1, 2025. The text is subject to change without notice. It is a version that has not been officially certified by the Secretary of State. Refer to the Maine Revised Statutes Annotated and supplements for certified text.

The Office of the Revisor of Statutes also requests that you send us one copy of any statutory publication you may produce. Our goal is not to restrict publishing activity, but to keep track of who is publishing what, to identify any needless duplication and to preserve the State's copyright rights.

PLEASE NOTE: The Revisor's Office cannot perform research for or provide legal advice or interpretation of Maine law to the public. If you need legal assistance, please contact a qualified attorney.