Maine Revised Statutes
Title 12: CONSERVATION
Chapter 927: GUIDES AND YOUTH CAMP TRIP LEADERS

§12858. GUIDE LICENSE VIOLATIONS

1. Guidelicenseviolations. A person licensed as a guide may not violate the following provisions.

A A

person licensed as a guide may not knowingly assist aclient in violating any of the provisions of

this Part.

B.A
shall

C.A

(2) If the violation committed by the client isacivil violation, a person licensed as a guide who
violates this paragraph commits acivil violation for which afine of not less than $100 nor more
than $500 may be adjudged.

(2) If the violation committed by the client isacivil violation, a person licensed as a guide who
violates this paragraph after having been adjudicated as having committed 3 or more civil violations
under this Part within the previous 5-year period commits a Class E crime.

(3) If the violation committed by the client is a criminal violation, a person licensed as a guide who
violates this paragraph commitsaClassE crime. [ 2003, c¢. 614, 89 (AFF); 2003,
c. 655, Pt. B, 8422 (AFF); 2003, c. 655, Pt. B, 8318 (RPR).]

person licensed as a guide who has knowledge that a client has violated the provisions of this Part
, within 24 hours, inform a person authorized to enforce this Part.

(1) A person who violates this paragraph commits a civil violation for which afine of not less than
$100 nor more than $500 may be adjudged.

(2) A person who violates this paragraph after having been adjudicated as having committed 3 or
more civil violations under this Part within the previous 5-year period commits a Class E crime.
[2003, c. 614, 89 (AFF); 2003, c. 655, Pt. B, 8422 (AFF); 2003,
c. 655, Pt. B, 8318 (RPR).]

person licensed as a guide may not take a party of more than 12 people out on any lake, stream or

waterway in the State at any time.

[ 2003,

(1) A person who violates this paragraph commits a civil violation for which afine of not less than
$100 nor more than $500 may be adjudged.

(2) A person who violates this paragraph after having been adjudicated as having committed 3 or
more civil violations under this Part within the previous 5-year period commits a Class E crime.
[2003, c. 614, 89 (AFF); 2003, c. 655, Pt. B, 8422 (AFF); 2003,
c. 655, Pt. B, 8318 (RPR).]

c. 614, 89 (AFF); 2003, c. 655, Pt. B, 8422 (AFF); 2003, c.

655, Pt. B, §318 (RPR) .]

2. Civil violations.

[ 2003,

c. 614, 89 (AFF); 2003, c. 655, Pt. B, 8422 (AFF); 2003, c.

655, Pt. B, §318 (RP) .]
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3. Criminal violations.

[ 2003, c. 614, §9 (AFF): 2003, c. 655, Pt. B, 8422 (AFF); 2003, c.
655, Pt. B, §318 (RP) .]

SECTI ON HI STORY
2003, c. 414, 8A2 (NEW. 2003, c. 414, §D7 (AFF). 2003, c. 614, 8§9
(AFF). 2003, c. 655, §B422 (AFF). 2003, c. 655, §B318 (RPR).

The State of Maine clams a copyright in its codified statutes. If you intend to republish this material, we require that you include the
following disclaimer in your publication:

All copyrightsand other rightsto Satutory text are reserved by the Sate of Maine. Thetext included in this publication reflects changes
made through the Second Regular Session of the 127th Maine Legidatureand iscurrent through October 1, 2016. Thetext issubject to
changewithout notice. It isa version that has not been officially certified by the Secretary of State. Refer to the Maine Revised Satutes
Annotated and supplementsfor certified text.

The Office of the Revisor of Statutes also requests that you send us one copy of any statutory publication you may produce. Our godl
is not to restrict publishing activity, but to keep track of who is publishing what, to identify any needless duplication and to preserve
the State's copyright rights.

PLEASE NOTE: The Revisor's Office cannot perform research for or providelegd advice or interpretation of Mainelaw to the public.
If you need legd assistance, please contact aqudlified attorney.

| 2 Generated
10.13.2016




