## \$10904. Time limit for nonmandatory suspension decision and notice of suspension

A decision by the commissioner to suspend a license of a person convicted or adjudicated of a violation that does not carry a mandatory suspension must be made within 60 days after that conviction. The commissioner shall give written notice of a suspension immediately following the decision to suspend. A notice of suspension must name the license or permit that is suspended and state the effective date and length of the suspension and must inform the person of any applicable hearing provisions under section 10905. [PL 2003, c. 614, §9 (AFF); PL 2003, c. 655, Pt. B, §104 (AMD); PL 2003, c. 655, Pt. B, §422 (AFF).]

## SECTION HISTORY

PL 2003, c. 414, §A2 (NEW). PL 2003, c. 414, §D7 (AFF). PL 2003, c. 614, §9 (AFF). PL 2003, c. 655, §B104 (AMD). PL 2003, c. 655, §B422 (AFF).

The State of Maine claims a copyright in its codified statutes. If you intend to republish this material, we require that you include the following disclaimer in your publication:

All copyrights and other rights to statutory text are reserved by the State of Maine. The text included in this publication reflects changes made through the Second Regular Session of the 131st Maine Legislature and is current through January 1, 2025. The text is subject to change without notice. It is a version that has not been officially certified by the Secretary of State. Refer to the Maine Revised Statutes Annotated and supplements for certified text.

The Office of the Revisor of Statutes also requests that you send us one copy of any statutory publication you may produce. Our goal is not to restrict publishing activity, but to keep track of who is publishing what, to identify any needless duplication and to preserve the State's copyright rights.

PLEASE NOTE: The Revisor's Office cannot perform research for or provide legal advice or interpretation of Maine law to the public. If you need legal assistance, please contact a qualified attorney.