## §10751. Application and license specifications

**1.** Form. The commissioner shall furnish application blanks, licenses and permits in such form as the commissioner may designate.

[PL 2003, c. 614, §9 (AFF); PL 2003, c. 655, Pt. B, §81 (AMD); PL 2003, c. 655, Pt. B, §422 (AFF).]

**2. Identification number.** The commissioner may require an identification number and any other pertinent information on any licenses or permits issued by the department as the commissioner determines necessary.

[PL 2003, c. 414, Pt. A, §2 (NEW); PL 2003, c. 614, §9 (AFF).]

**3.** Statement of right to possess firearms. [PL 2003, c. 614, §9 (AFF); PL 2003, c. 655, Pt. B, §82 (RP); PL 2003, c. 655, Pt. B, §422 (AFF).]

## 4. Stamps.

[PL 2011, c. 253, §9 (RP).]

5. Preissue. A license or permit may be issued prior to the date upon which it goes into force. [PL 2003, c. 414, Pt. A, §2 (NEW); PL 2003, c. 614, §9 (AFF).]

**6. Duplicates.** A duplicate license or permit may be obtained by a person who has accidentally lost or destroyed a license or permit issued to that person under this chapter upon payment of a fee of \$2, all of which must be retained by the agent.

[PL 2003, c. 414, Pt. A, §2 (NEW); PL 2003, c. 614, §9 (AFF).]

## 7. License must be signed.

[PL 2003, c. 614, §9 (AFF); PL 2003, c. 655, Pt. B, §83 (RP); PL 2003, c. 655, Pt. B, §422 (AFF).]

**8.** Transaction fees. The commissioner may charge a transaction fee of up to \$12 to cover administrative costs for the issuance of a license or permit that does not have a fee provided by law. When a transfer of a license or permit or exchange of a hunting zone or area is authorized under this Part, the commissioner may assess a \$7 transaction fee for that transfer or exchange.

The commissioner may adopt rules to implement this subsection. Rules adopted pursuant to this subsection are routine technical rules as defined in Title 5, chapter 375, subchapter 2-A. [PL 2005, c. 12, Pt. III, §3 (AMD).]

SECTION HISTORY

PL 2003, c. 414, §A2 (NEW). PL 2003, c. 414, §D7 (AFF). PL 2003, c. 614, §9 (AFF). PL 2003, c. 655, §§B81-84 (AMD). PL 2003, c. 655, §B422 (AFF). PL 2005, c. 12, §III3 (AMD). PL 2011, c. 253, §9 (AMD).

The State of Maine claims a copyright in its codified statutes. If you intend to republish this material, we require that you include the following disclaimer in your publication:

All copyrights and other rights to statutory text are reserved by the State of Maine. The text included in this publication reflects changes made through the Second Regular Session of the 131st Maine Legislature and is current through January 1, 2025. The text is subject to change without notice. It is a version that has not been officially certified by the Secretary of State. Refer to the Maine Revised Statutes Annotated and supplements for certified text.

The Office of the Revisor of Statutes also requests that you send us one copy of any statutory publication you may produce. Our goal is not to restrict publishing activity, but to keep track of who is publishing what, to identify any needless duplication and to preserve the State's copyright rights.

PLEASE NOTE: The Revisor's Office cannot perform research for or provide legal advice or interpretation of Maine law to the public. If you need legal assistance, please contact a qualified attorney.