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Maine Revised Statutes
Title 10: COMMERCE AND TRADE
Chapter 501: WEIGHTS AND MEASURES LAW
§2702. PENALTY FOR FAILURE TO PAY

1. Payment for services rendered.  A person, firm or corporation for whom scales, weights and measures or any weighing or measuring devices have been tested by a local sealer of weights and measures may not neglect or refuse to pay for the services rendered.
[ 2003, c. 452, Pt. E, §9 (NEW);  2003, c. 452, Pt. X, §2 (AFF) .]
2. Penalties.  The following penalties apply to violations of this section.
A. A person, firm or corporation who violates subsection 1 commits a civil violation for which a fine of $3 plus costs must be adjudged. [2003, c. 452, Pt. E, §9 (NEW);  2003, c. 452, Pt. X, §2 (AFF).]
B. A person, firm or corporation who violates subsection 1 after having previously violated subsection 1 commits a civil violation for which a fine of not less than $10 plus costs and not more than $20 plus costs must be adjudged. [2003, c. 452, Pt. E, §9 (NEW);  2003, c. 452, Pt. X, §2 (AFF).]
[ 2003, c. 452, Pt. E, §9 (NEW);  2003, c. 452, Pt. X, §2 (AFF) .]
SECTION HISTORY
2003, c. 452, §X2 (AFF).  2003, c. 452, §E9 (RPR).
The State of Maine claims a copyright in its codified statutes. If you intend to republish this material, we require that you include the following disclaimer in your publication:
All copyrights and other rights to statutory text are reserved by the State of Maine. The text included in this publication reflects changes made through the Second Regular Session of the 127th Maine Legislature and is current through October 1, 2016. The text is subject to change without notice. It is a version that has not been officially certified by the Secretary of State. Refer to the Maine Revised Statutes Annotated and supplements for certified text.
The Office of the Revisor of Statutes also requests that you send us one copy of any statutory publication you may produce. Our goal is not to restrict publishing activity, but to keep track of who is publishing what, to identify any needless duplication and to preserve the State's copyright rights.
PLEASE NOTE: The Revisor's Office cannot perform research for or provide legal advice or interpretation of Maine law to the public. If you need legal assistance, please contact a qualified attorney.
	Generated 10.13.2016
	
	  |  


	  |  
	
	Generated 10.13.2016


	Generated 10.13.2016
	
	  |  


