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Maine Revised Statutes
Title 10: COMMERCE AND TRADE
Chapter 501: WEIGHTS AND MEASURES LAW
§2651. REGISTRATION; CERTIFICATES

Any person wishing to be registered as a dealer or repairman shall make application to the state sealer upon forms provided by the state sealer, furnishing such pertinent information as may be required and each application must be accompanied by an annual fee of $25. Upon approval, the state sealer shall issue to the applicant a registration certificate that expires on December 31st, or in the manner provided in the Maine Administrative Procedure Act, Title 5, chapter 375, whichever is later, unless sooner suspended or revoked under section 2655. A registration may be issued for a one-year, 2-year or 3-year period. Registrations for a period in excess of one year may only be issued with the agreement of or at the request of the applicant. The fee for a 2-year registration is 2 times the annual fee. The fee for a 3-year registration is 3 times the annual fee. [1997, c. 454, §7 (AMD).]
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