§9-309. Real estate appraisals; copies

A creditor that imposes a fee on a person for the cost of an appraisal of any real estate shall furnish to the person, at no cost, one copy of the appraisal upon request, if the request is made within 90 days after the creditor has provided notice of action taken on the application for credit or the date of the closing, whichever is later, or 90 days after the application is withdrawn. [PL 1999, c. 150, §7 (AMD).]

SECTION HISTORY

PL 1987, c. 396, §12 (NEW). PL 1999, c. 150, §7 (AMD).

The State of Maine claims a copyright in its codified statutes. If you intend to republish this material, we require that you include the following disclaimer in your publication:

All copyrights and other rights to statutory text are reserved by the State of Maine. The text included in this publication reflects changes made through the First Regular and First Special Session of the 131st Maine Legislature and is current through November 1. 2023. The text is subject to change without notice. It is a version that has not been officially certified by the Secretary of State. Refer to the Maine Revised Statutes Annotated and supplements for certified text.

The Office of the Revisor of Statutes also requests that you send us one copy of any statutory publication you may produce. Our goal is not to restrict publishing activity, but to keep track of who is publishing what, to identify any needless duplication and to preserve the State's copyright rights.

PLEASE NOTE: The Revisor's Office cannot perform research for or provide legal advice or interpretation of Maine law to the public. If you need legal assistance, please contact a qualified attorney.