§4001. Regulation of calf and pig scrambles

1. Permit required. Any person sponsoring a calf or pig scramble shall obtain a permit from the commissioner for each specific event at least 10 days before the event. [PL 1993, c. 468, §25 (AMD).]

2. Application. Applications for calf or pig scramble permits shall specify the name of the applicant, the type of scramble and the date or dates of the scramble. [PL 1987, c. 383, §3 (NEW).]

3. Fee. A fee of \$10 must be submitted with any application for a calf or pig scramble. [PL 1999, c. 254, \$10 (AMD).]

4. Rules. Each applicant obtaining a permit under this section is subject to the rules adopted by the commissioner on the weight and size of animals, age of participants, length of event and such other requirements as the commissioner considers necessary.

[PL 1997, c. 690, §43 (AMD).]

5. Violation. Any person who violates this chapter or any of the rules issued pursuant to this chapter commits a civil violation for which a forfeiture not to exceed \$100 may be adjudged. [PL 1987, c. 383, §3 (NEW).]

SECTION HISTORY

PL 1987, c. 383, §3 (NEW). PL 1993, c. 468, §25 (AMD). PL 1997, c. 690, §43 (AMD). PL 1999, c. 254, §10 (AMD).

The State of Maine claims a copyright in its codified statutes. If you intend to republish this material, we require that you include the following disclaimer in your publication:

All copyrights and other rights to statutory text are reserved by the State of Maine. The text included in this publication reflects changes made through the First Regular and First Special Session of the 131st Maine Legislature and is current through November 1, 2023. The text is subject to change without notice. It is a version that has not been officially certified by the Secretary of State. Refer to the Maine Revised Statutes Annotated and supplements for certified text.

The Office of the Revisor of Statutes also requests that you send us one copy of any statutory publication you may produce. Our goal is not to restrict publishing activity, but to keep track of who is publishing what, to identify any needless duplication and to preserve the State's copyright rights.

PLEASE NOTE: The Revisor's Office cannot perform research for or provide legal advice or interpretation of Maine law to the public. If you need legal assistance, please contact a qualified attorney.