## §1010-A. Class VIII licenses

**1.** Types of liquor that may be sold. A Class VIII licensee may sell malt liquor, wine and spirits to be consumed off the premises where sold.

[PL 2011, c. 460, §2 (NEW).]

**2. Fees.** The fees for a Class VIII license are as follows:

A. The initial fee for a Class VIII license is \$2,000; [PL 2021, c. 658, §152 (RPR).]

B. The annual renewal fee for a Class VIII license is \$700; and [PL 2021, c. 658, §152 (RPR).]

C. The fee to transfer a Class VIII license to a new owner of an agency liquor store in accordance with section 457 is \$2,000. [PL 2021, c. 658, §152 (NEW).]
[PL 2021, c. 658, §152 (RPR).]

3. Eligible premises. The following premises are eligible to obtain a Class VIII license:

A. Agency liquor store licensees with a qualifying stock of groceries, compatible merchandise or a combination of both, as described in section 1201, subsections 6 and 7. [PL 2021, c. 658, §153 (AMD).]

[PL 2021, c. 658, §153 (AMD).]

## SECTION HISTORY

PL 2011, c. 460, §2 (NEW). PL 2011, c. 497, §1 (AMD). PL 2021, c. 658, §§152, 153 (AMD).

The State of Maine claims a copyright in its codified statutes. If you intend to republish this material, we require that you include the following disclaimer in your publication:

All copyrights and other rights to statutory text are reserved by the State of Maine. The text included in this publication reflects changes made through the Second Regular Session of the 131st Maine Legislature and is current through January 1, 2025. The text is subject to change without notice. It is a version that has not been officially certified by the Secretary of State. Refer to the Maine Revised Statutes Annotated and supplements for certified text.

The Office of the Revisor of Statutes also requests that you send us one copy of any statutory publication you may produce. Our goal is not to restrict publishing activity, but to keep track of who is publishing what, to identify any needless duplication and to preserve the State's copyright rights.

PLEASE NOTE: The Revisor's Office cannot perform research for or provide legal advice or interpretation of Maine law to the public. If you need legal assistance, please contact a qualified attorney.