MRS Title 23, §3602. NOTIFICATION TO OWNERS

§3602. Notification to owners

After said assessment provided for in section 3601 has been made upon such lots or parcels and the
amount fixed on each, the same shall be recorded by the city clerk, and notice shall be given within 10
days after the assessment by delivering to each owner of said assessed lots resident in said city a
certified copy of such recorded assessment, or by leaving it at his last and usual place of abode and by
publishing the same 3 weeks successively in some newspaper published in said city, the first publication
to be within said 10 days. Said clerk within 10 days shall deposit in the post office of said city, postage
paid, a certified copy of such assessment directed to each owner or proprietor residing out of said city
whose place of residence is known to said clerk, and the certificate of said clerk shall be sufficient
evidence of these facts, and in the registry of deeds shall be the evidence of title in allowing or assessing
damages and improvements, so far as notice is concerned.

The State of Maine claims a copyright in its codified statutes. If you intend to republish this material, we require that you include
the following disclaimer in your publication:

All copyrights and other rights to statutory text are reserved by the State of Maine. The text included in this publication reflects
changes made through the First Regular and First Special Session of the 131st Maine Legislature and is current through November
1. 2023. The text is subject to change without notice. It is a version that has not been officially certified by the Secretary of State.
Refer to the Maine Revised Statutes Annotated and supplements for certified text.

The Office of the Revisor of Statutes also requests that you send us one copy of any statutory publication you may produce. Our
goal is not to restrict publishing activity, but to keep track of who is publishing what, to identify any needless duplication and to
preserve the State's copyright rights.

PLEASE NOTE: The Revisor's Office cannot perform research for or provide legal advice or interpretation of Maine law to the
public. If you need legal assistance, please contact a qualified attorney.

Generated I
10.30.2023 §3602. Notification to owners | 1




