§8003. Fees and terms for licenses

License fees and terms for drug treatment centers are governed by this section. [PL 2015, c. 267, Pt. RR, §2 (NEW).]

- 1. Provisional license. The application fee for a provisional license for a drug treatment center may not be less than \$100 nor more than \$280. The term of a provisional license is for one year. [PL 2015, c. 267, Pt. RR, §2 (NEW).]
- **2. Full license.** The application fee for a full license for a drug treatment center may not be less than \$100 nor more than \$280. The term of a full license is for 2 years. [PL 2015, c. 267, Pt. RR, §2 (NEW).]
- **3. Biennial renewal of a full license.** The fee for the biennial renewal of a full license for a drug treatment center may not be less than \$70 nor more than \$170. [PL 2015, c. 267, Pt. RR, §2 (NEW).]
- **4.** Adding a service site to a license. The processing fee to add a service site to an issued license for a drug treatment center may not be less than \$35 nor more than \$70. [PL 2015, c. 267, Pt. RR, §2 (NEW).]
- **5.** Adding a service to a license. The processing fee to add a service to an issued license for a drug treatment center may not be less than \$70 nor more than \$140. [PL 2015, c. 267, Pt. RR, §2 (NEW).]
- **6. Fee to replace a license.** A licensee under this section shall maintain a valid license. An issued license is not valid when the information on the license is no longer accurate. A processing fee not to exceed \$10 must be paid to the department to secure a reissued license with accurate information. The fee applies to each license replaced. The reissued license must have the same expiration date as the replaced license.

[PL 2015, c. 267, Pt. RR, §2 (NEW).]

- 7. Transaction fee for electronic renewal of license. The transaction fee for the electronic renewal of a license for a drug treatment center may not be less than \$25 nor more than \$50. The transaction fee may not exceed the cost of providing the electronic renewal service. [PL 2015, c. 267, Pt. RR, §2 (NEW).]
- **8. Rules.** The department shall adopt rules to implement this section. Rules adopted pursuant to this subsection are routine technical rules as defined in Title 5, chapter 375, subchapter 2-A. [PL 2015, c. 267, Pt. RR, §2 (NEW).]

SECTION HISTORY

PL 1975, c. 719, §6 (NEW). PL 2015, c. 267, Pt. RR, §2 (RPR).

The State of Maine claims a copyright in its codified statutes. If you intend to republish this material, we require that you include the following disclaimer in your publication:

All copyrights and other rights to statutory text are reserved by the State of Maine. The text included in this publication reflects changes made through the First Regular and First Special Session of the 131st Maine Legislature and is current through November 1, 2023. The text is subject to change without notice. It is a version that has not been officially certified by the Secretary of State. Refer to the Maine Revised Statutes Annotated and supplements for certified text.

The Office of the Revisor of Statutes also requests that you send us one copy of any statutory publication you may produce. Our goal is not to restrict publishing activity, but to keep track of who is publishing what, to identify any needless duplication and to preserve the State's copyright rights.

PLEASE NOTE: The Revisor's Office cannot perform research for or provide legal advice or interpretation of Maine law to the public. If you need legal assistance, please contact a qualified attorney.