Maine Revised Statutes

Title 14: COURT PROCEDURE -- CIVIL
Chapter 309: DAMAGES

81451. PROTESTS OF BILLS

Damages on protests of hills of exchange of $100 or more, payable by the acceptor, drawer or indorser
of abill inthis State are, if payable at a place 75 miles distant, 1%; if payable in the state of New York or in
any state northerly of it and not in this State, 3%; if payablein any Atlantic state or territory southerly of New
Y ork and northerly of Florida, 6%; and in any other state or territory, 9%.
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