photo of House Chamber with link to House Main Menu

128th Legislature

(as of 1/19/17)

Dates and times are subject to change*

Afternoon and/or evening sessions will be held as needed

additional days will be added as schedules become available

First Regular Session - 2017

January Link February Link March Link

 

December 2016
Wednesday, December 7 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 9:30 a.m.
Friday, December 30 Cloture - 4:00 p.m.
January 2017
Monday, January 2 New Year’s Day observed – State Holiday
Wednesday, January 4 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Thursday, January 5 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Tuesday, January 10 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Wednesday, January 11 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
MDF Bus tour leaves at 11:00 a.m.
Monday, January 16 Martin Luther King Day - State Holiday
Tuesday, January 17 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Thursday, January 19 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Tuesday, January 24 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Thursday, January 26 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Tuesday, January 31 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Thursday, February 2 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Tuesday, February 7 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
House to reconvene at 6:30 p.m.
Joint Convention in the House Chamber at 6:45 p.m.
Governor's State of the State Address at 7:00 p.m.
Wednesday, February 8 MDF Maine Legislative Summit - Augusta Civic Center
No Committee Meetings Today
Thursday, February 9 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Tuesday, February 14 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Thursday, February 16 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Joint Convention in the House Chamber at 10:45 a.m.
State of the Judiciary at 11:00 a.m.
Monday, February 20 President's Day – State Holiday
School Vacation Week
No Session – No Committees
Tuesday, February 28 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Thursday, March 2 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
(back to the top)

 

Other Schedules

People Tentatively Scheduled to Perform at the Maine House of Representatives

Tentative Schedule of Those Offering Opening Prayers at the Maine House of Representatives

Tentative Schedule of Activities in the Hall of Flags


*

The House and Senate set the time and date of their next meeting each day when they adjourn. To confirm that they are meeting as scheduled, please check with the office of the Clerk of the House at (207) 287-1400 or the office of the Secretary of the Senate at (207) 287-1540. Thanks!