link back to the list of Committees

photo of House Chamber with link to House Main Menu

photo of Senate Chamber with link to Senate Main Menu

Joint Standing Committee on


Senator David C. Burns (R-Washington), Chair

Senator Amy F. Volk (R-Cumberland)

Senator Christopher K. Johnson (D-Lincoln)

Representative Barry J. Hobbins (D-Saco), Chair

Representative Kimberly J. Monaghan (D-Cape Elizabeth)

Representative Matthew W. Moonen (D-Portland)

Representative Joyce McCreight (D-Harpswell)

Representative Charlotte Warren (D-Hallowell)

Representative Stacey K. Guerin (R-Glenburn)*

Representative Roger L. Sherman (R-Hodgdon)

Representative Phyllis A. Ginzler (R-Bridgton)

Representative Lloyd C. Herrick (R-Paris)

Representative Jeffrey Evangelos (I-Friendship)

Representative Theodore Bear Mitchell I (Penobscot Nation)

*Ranking Minority Member

Committee Clerk: Susan Pinette

Policy Analysts: Margaret Reinsch, Henry Fouts

Fiscal Analyst: Alexandra Avore

Hearing Room: Room 438, State House - phone (207) 287-1327

Chairs' Office: Room 412, State House

Audio Broadcast Page:
(Please note that Committees may occasionally meet in other rooms; if you're not hearing the Audio you expect, please check the Legislative Events Calendar)

Mailing Address:

Committee on Judiciary
c/o Legislative Information
100 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333

Link to List of Committee Jurisdictions