Joint Standing Committee on Energy, Utilities and Technology

Thursday, February 11, 2021 – 9AM

Agenda

9:00 a.m. Committee Introductions

9:05 a.m. Public Hearing

 LD 9: An Act To Promote Renewable Energy by Authorizing a Power-to-fuel Pilot Program

9:30 a.m. Overview: Office of the Public Advocate

Barry Hobbins, Public Advocate

10:15 a.m. Break

10:30 a.m. Stakeholder introductions continued

Order	Contact	Organization/Company/Etc.
1 (10:30)	Sharon Klein	University of Maine
2	David Barber	Tyson
3	Lizzy Reinholt	Summit Natural Gas
4	Katherine Bourque	Unitil
5	Jamie Garland	Maine Natural Gas
6	Jerry Livengood	Bangor Natural Gas
7	Melinda Kinney	Charter Communications
8	Chris Hodgdon	Comcast
9	Steve Hill	Satellite Broadcasting & Communications
		Association
10	Sarah Davis	Consolidated Communications
11	Ben Sanborn	Telecommunications Association of Maine
12	Owen Smith	AT&T
13	Andrew Butcher	Maine Broadband Coalition
14	Stacey Briggs	T-Mobile
15	Stephanie Lee/Stan Usovicz	Verizon
16	Dana Doran	Professional Logging Contractors of Maine
17	Julie-Marie Bickford	Maine Dairy Industry Association
18	Julie Ann Smith	Maine Farm Bureau Association
19	Virginia Olsen	Maine Lobstering Union
20	Stephen Dodge/Michael Trunzo	National Biodiesel Board
21	Lisa Martin	Manufacturers Association of Maine
22	Ben Gilman	Maine State Chamber of Commerce
23	Marty Grohman	E2Tech
24	Megan Diver	Maine Energy Marketer's Association
25	Stephan Bunker	E 9-1-1- Council
26	Matthew Marks	Associated General Contractors Maine
27	Patrick Strauch	Maine Forest Products Council
28	Sandra Howard	Say NO to NECEC and No CMP Corridor

Joint Standing Committee on Energy, Utilities and Technology

Order	Contact	Organization/Company/Etc.
29	Matt Grondin	Ecomaine
30	Bob Howe	Howe Cahill & Company
31	Dan Riley	Norman, Hanson & DeTroy
32	Kevin Miller	ChargePoint
12:30	Adjourn	