Commission Regarding Foreign-trained Physicians Living in Maine

Resolve 2023, c. 93

Membership List

Name	Representation
Senator Donna Bailey, Chair	Member of the Senate, appointed by the President of the Senate, at least one of whom must be a member of HCIFS
Representative Kristi Mathieson, Chair	Member of the House of Representatives, appointed by the Speaker of the House of Representatives, at least one of whom must be a member of HHS
Senator Troy Jackson	Member of the Senate, appointed by the President of the Senate, at least one of whom must be a member of HCIFS
Representative Samuel Zager	Member of the House of Representatives, appointed by the Speaker of the House of Representatives, at least one of whom must be a member of HHS
David Ngandu	Member who is a physician who is a refugee or immigrant, appointed by the President of the Senate
Sally Sutton	Member who is a representative of the New Mainers Resource Center, appointed by the President of the Senate
Tim Terranova	Member who is a member or staff member of the Board of Licensure in Medicine, appointed by the President of the Senate
Sally Weiss	Member who is a representative of the Maine Hospital Association, appointed by the President of the Senate
Mufalo Chitam	Member who is a representative of the Maine Immigrants' Rights Coalition, appointed by the Speaker of the House of Representatives
Imad Durra	Members who are physicians who are refugees or immigrants, at least one of whom must be licensed to practice in the state, appointed by the Speaker of the House of Representatives
Bruno Salazar-Perea, MD	Members who are physicians who are refugees or immigrants, at least one of whom must be licensed to practice in the state, appointed by the Speaker of the House of Representatives
James W. Jarvis	Member who is a Representative of the Maine Medical Association
Anne L. Head	Member from the staff of the Office of the Governor